Univerzitet Dzemal Bijedi


Skip to the content

The Board of Directors of the University "Džemal Bijedić" of Mostar represents the governing body responsible for the operations of the University and consists of nine members.

From the mentioned number, three members are appointed by the founder, that is, the Government of the Herzegovina-Neretva Canton, of which one is vice-president of the Governing Board. The remaining six members are appointed by the Senate from the University staff. The members of the Steering Committee are elected for a period of four years, and within the mandate period 2016 - 2020, the management of the University is entrusted to the persons listed below:


Dr. sc. Azra Špago , President - Faculty of Civil Engineering

Dr. sc. Semina Hadžiabulić - Agro-Mediterranean Faculty

Dr. sc. Irma Dedić - Faculty of Economy

Dr. sc. Adis Zilić - Faculty of Humanities

Mr. sc. Fuad Dedić - Faculty of Information Technologies

Dr. sc. Sanel Riđanović - Faculty of Education


Representatives of the founders:

Prim. dr. Zlatko Guzin

Mr. sc. Asim Dželilović

Dipl. ing. el. Ragib Šuta